Ishan Don

As founder and managing director of StackWorks, I have a wide range of responsibilities. They range from sales to business development. I am dedicated to building services that the market needs. This is how advanced technology is put into a meaningful context.

Ishan Don

About me

As a computer scientist and business studies graduate, I was captivated by the burgeoning cloud boom. I realised that the cloud had huge potential for the future. I founded StackWorks in 2013 to harness this potential for companies and institutions. My mission is to help our customers implement good solutions to successfully manage the digital transformation - even in times of increasingly severe skills shortages.

My passion is to accompany and advise on requirements analysis, project management and all questions of IT strategy. I enjoy passing on my knowledge and experience. It motivates me as a lecturer to provide the students of the Dipl.-Techniker HF Informatik course at the ZbW - Zentrum für berufliche Weiterbildung St. Gallen with know-how from theory and practice about cloud computing and as a course instructor at the Klubschule Migros St. Gallen to support users in using technology more comprehensively.

My enthusiasm for "the clouds" and staying grounded go hand in hand for me as a family man. So I also cherish earthly hobbies like running, playing tennis and riding.

Linkedin
Career
  • Lecturer, ZbW - Zentrum für berufliche Weiterbildung St. Gallen, Klubschule Migros St. Gallen
  • Google Cloud Certified Cloud Digital Leader
  • Google Associate Cloud Engineer
  • CEO, Sayblake
  • Master of Science in Entrepreneurship (MSc)
  • Project Manager, Namics
  • Head of IT, Swiss Armed Forces
  • Founder, StackWorks
  • IT Service & Support, later IT Server Administrator, Cantonal Hospital St. Gallen
  • Bachelor of Science in Business Information Technology (BSc)
  • Dipl.-Wirtschaftsinformatiker HF
  • Course Instructor, Swiss Federation for Adult Education - SVEB1
  • Computer scientist with federal certificate of proficiency, TBZ

Do you need individual advice?

We look forward to hearing from you. If you register for Workspace (formerly G Suite), you can test the service free of charge for 30 days.

Contact

Ishan Don

Als Gründer und Geschäftsführer von StackWorks habe ich vielfältige Aufgaben. Sie reichen von Sales bis hin zu Business Development. Dabei habe ich mich dem Aufbau von Services verschrieben, die der Markt benötigt. Denn erst so wird fortschrittliche Technologie in einen sinnvollen Kontext gesetzt.

Ishan Don

Über mich

Als Informatiker und BWL-er hat mich der aufkeimende Cloud-Boom in seinen Bann gezogen. Ich erkannte, dass in der Cloud riesiges Potenzial für die Zukunft liegt. Um dieses für Unternehmen und Institutionen nutzbar zu machen, gründete ich 2013 StackWorks. Meine Mission besteht darin, unseren Kunden zu helfen, gute Lösungen zu implementieren, um die digitale Transformation erfolgreich zu bewältigen – auch in Zeiten des zunehmend stärker werdenden Fachkräftemangels.

Meine Leidenschaft ist es, bei der Anforderungsanalyse, beim Projektmanagement sowie in allen Fragen der IT-Strategie zu begleiten und zu beraten. Dabei gebe ich mein Wissen und meine Erfahrungen sehr gerne weiter. Es motiviert mich, als Dozent den Studenten des Lehrgangs Dipl.-Techniker HF Informatik am ZbW – Zentrum für berufliche Weiterbildung St. Gallen Know-how aus Theorie und Praxis über Cloud Computing mit auf den Weg zu geben und als Course-Instructor an der Klubschule Migros St. Gallen Anwender zu unterstützen, Technologie umfassender zu nutzen.

Meine Begeisterung für „die Wolken“ und das Bleiben auf dem Boden der Tatsachen gehen für mich als Familienvater Hand in Hand. So hege ich auch irdische Hobbys wie Laufen, Tennis spielen und Reiten.

Linkedin
Karriere
  • Dozent, ZbW – Zentrum für berufliche Weiterbildung St. Gallen, Klubschule Migros St. Gallen
  • Google Cloud Certified Cloud Digital Leader
  • Google Associate Cloud Engineer
  • CEO, Sayblake
  • Master of Science in Entrepreneurship (MSc)
  • Project Manager, Namics
  • Head of IT, Schweizer Armee
  • Founder, StackWorks
  • IT-Service & Support, später IT-Server Administrator, Kantonsspital St. Gallen
  • Bachelor of Science in Business Information Technology (BSc)
  • Dipl.-Wirtschaftsinformatiker HF
  • Course Instructor, Swiss Federation for Adult Education – SVEB1
  • Informatiker mit eidg. Fähigkeitszeugnis, TBZ

Sie benötigen individuelle Beratung?

Wir freuen uns von Ihnen zu hören. Wenn Sie sich für die Workspace (ehemalig G Suite) registrieren, können Sie den Dienst 30 Tage lang kostenlos testen.

Kontakt aufnehmen